Istanbul Planning Agency
Istanbul Student Cost of Living Research 2024/2025 uses June 2024 data. Its private-dorm and student-flat items and source totals should be read as historical references, not October 2026 or today’s prices.
Title: Istanbul Student Cost of Living Research 2024/2025. Link: https://ipa.istanbul/yayinlarimiz/247/istanbulda-ogrenci-yasam-maliyeti-arastirmasi-20242025 ↗
ODTÜ International Students Office
The Cost of Living page gives ranges for Ankara in the 2026 data period: dorms, a three-person flat’s total rent, a student pass, mobile phone, and a basic living estimate excluding housing. The full publication date is not specified in the extracted text.
Title: Cost of Living — ODTÜ International Students. Link: https://iso.metu.edu.tr/en/cost-living ↗. A bundled basic-cost range is not added again to its individual components.
Read dates and scope together
The access date is 28 October 2026. Seeing a page on that date does not mean its amounts are valid on that date. When publication date is unknown, it remains unspecified.
There is no verified numeric source for Izmir or Eskişehir at this stage. If a source is unavailable, its old record is not silently deleted; uncertainty and review needs stay visible.
Historical reference
İstanbul’da Öğrenci Yaşam Maliyeti Araştırması 2024/2025
İstanbul Planlama Ajansı
- Geographic scope
- Istanbul
- Currency
- TRY / ₺
- Data period
- 2024/25 · June 2024
- Published
- Not specified
- Accessed
- Oct 28, 2026
- Last source check
- Oct 28, 2026
Source rechecked
Scope conditions: İPA’s June 2024 Istanbul study compares a private dorm with a 120 m² 3+1 flat shared by three people. The flat rent of 9,036 TL is per person and must not be divided again. In the private dorm, internet, water, electricity, and gas are included in housing; the 250 TL bill is phone only. The flat’s 1,046 TL bill includes phone, internet, energy, and water.
Source quality describes how clearly a source states its scope and date. It does not guarantee that a price is current or independently verified; read the assumptions separately.: This is a historical 2024/25 reference: a June 2024 price does not become a 2026 price merely because it was accessed in 2026. Annual clothing (5,165 TL) and technology (4,853 TL) values are divided by 12; reported rounding may differ, and the reported total is not forced to match the components.
Read the sourcePublication date unknown
Cost of Living
ODTÜ Uluslararası Öğrenci Ofisi
- Geographic scope
- Ankara
- Currency
- TRY / ₺
- Data period
- 2026
- Published
- Not specified
- Accessed
- Oct 28, 2026
- Last source check
- Oct 28, 2026
Source rechecked
Scope conditions: The Ankara 2026 scope covers university and private dorm prices per person; a three-person flat rent of 35,000–60,000 TL is a household total. Transport is 400–600 TL per student per month. Phone is 400–800 TL and phone only, not all utilities; other missing bills are your own input.
Source quality describes how clearly a source states its scope and date. It does not guarantee that a price is current or independently verified; read the assumptions separately.: The full publication details are unknown. The midpoint is a mathematical midpoint, not a market average. The basic 8,000–15,000 TL summary excludes accommodation and must not be double-counted with its components; the original range and assumptions are not one average.
Read the source